Lisa Hannigan


Share this




Release Date: 20/09/2011

Lisa's second album, recorded in Wales, is produced by Joe Henry.

Sea Sew

Sea Sew

Release Date: 12/09/2008

The debut album from Lisa Hannigan,Sea Sew, features 10 tracks, including familiar favourites "Lille" and "Sea Song".

Track Listing

Song Lyrics

Home, so far from home,
so far to go,
and we've only just begun.
Oh, every lie we told
is written in stone,
every lie we wrote on our bones.

Hold on, there's nothing to pack.
We know we're not coming back.

Oh, every promise that we broke
is sewn to our clothes,
now we are pinned to the wind I suppose.
Oh, every falling flake of snow,
it has to give in,
oh but we spin and we spin and we spin.

Hold on, there's nothing to pack.
Lay your heart out, we're not coming back.

Lisa Hannigan - Vocals 
Donagh Molloy - Harmonium 
Ross Turner - drums 
Shane Fitzsimons - Bass 
Lucy Wilkins - Violin 
Gavin Glass - Piano
John Smith - Guitar 
Ian Burdge - Cello 
Cailina de Mara -Violin 
Ben Edwards - Trumpet, Flugel 
Joe Auckland - Trumpet , Flugel 
Mike Kearsey - Trombone, Euphonium

+ Launch pop-out player
Facebook Twitter You Tube